Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Neon Genesis Evangelion, Help a newbie here
Judge Kweh Kweh
post Apr 2 2007, 06:14 AM
Post #1

Vigilante Member

Group: Members
Member No.: 5999

As with video games, when it comes down to anime, I'm very passive. You won't find my bookshelves or walls lined with dvd cases of them, and I usually won't go scouring for the newest anime or douse myself on the torrent networks unless someone recommends me something, very rare of me to do that even, I should say. The only recent anime I've recalled watching and downloading was the whole Eureka 7 series, and some other one called Karas. That was a few, maybe couple months ago.

Now recently, I was at a friend's house and he showed me some part of an anime called Neon Genesis Evangelion. It was an OVA he said. Something pretty new for me. Yes I know it's old anime, and I'm sure a lot here have watched it and touted it and what not. However I think a fleshy part of the storyline was spoiled for me.